Reviews

"Wouldn't trust anyone else. You guys rock!
Appreciate everything you have done for me and my family!"  
-Tricia C.

 

"Chris and Diane Genuinely Care" 

Was in need of a good divorce attorney. When researching I was finding a lot of attorneys with reviews in which their clients complained that they were not happy mainly do to a lack of communication and they felt as though the attorney wasn’t doing his job of keeping them informed. With that I decided to consult with a couple of attorneys. When I first called to set up an appointment for consultation I spoke with his assistant Diane. Diane was very helpful and knowledgeable and in talking with her she just makes you feel like someone cares. I met with Chris first and knew immediately this was the guy for me. He seemed to have a genuine interest in wanting to help. Once hired they set me up on My Case which is a cloud file system. Talk about keeping you in the loop on your case. My Case is awesome. It keeps you informed on every move, every document and every calendar event that pertains to your case as well as vacation and holiday schedules of Chris and Diane It also has messaging and never once did any of my messages go unanswered. If I ever called with a question you could always count on your call being answered by Diane if she didn’t have the answer she would get it. Excellent in communication and at the end of the day that’s really one of the most important needs. Chris did a fantastic job of negotiating what I consider to be a very fair deal and stuck to his guns when needed. Needless to say Chris Diane and My Case made what was a very stressful time in my life as stress free as possible. I would highly recommend Chris if you’re looking for an excellent divorce attorney and one that never leaves you in the dark.

-AVVO.com Rating - Five out of Five Stars; Posted by Stephen M. January 29, 2019

 

"Thereasa is a consummate professional, highly ethical and very detail oriented.
I would recommend her for any matter but she is particularly adept
at child welfare law." -Cassie

 

"Will Fight For You From Start to Finish"

Chris and his team were amazing from start to finish! Going through a divorce, I was devastated and had no idea where to start or what to do. He and Diane led me through every step and treated me like their own family the entire time. Chris fought to get more than I had asked for in the beginning of the divorce process. He is extremely knowledgeable and I highly recommend for military divorce because of his prior experience and knowledge from being in the service himself. I'm so glad I went with Chris Conowal!!

-AVVO.com Rating - Five out of Five Stars; Posted by Sheena E. January 8, 2019

"Chris helped my husband & I with the adoption of our daughter. He has such a compassion for what he does. The love & devotion he had for my family was amazing. My husband & I were treated with the utmost respect throughout the entire process. We would absolutely recommend Chris & his firm to anyone. Thank you for helping us through a very special time."    -Elizabeth

"Became Family to Me"

From the selection of Chris to the beginnings of a new chapter in my life, Chris and Diane have been instrumental. I immediately felt like they became my family to help guide me through the life changing event for my children and I. They are always very responsive, thorough, and pleasant. Chris always kept me informed through every step giving me the information needed to make the right decisions. Diane was very detailed and helpful giving me assistance with documentation and keeping me organized. Their use of the MyCase portal was extremely an efficient way to communicate and share/store documents. I would highly recommend this team to anyone looking for legal representation.

-AVVO.com Rating - Five out of Five Stars; Posted by Martha December 6th 2018

 

"Joshua was very competent handling a hit & run lawsuit involving my young son on an ATV. As he is a minor a trust fund needed to be setup of which he handled and provided several ways to fund the account to best suit our sons needs. I would highly recommend Mr. Welch. "  - Lynne

"Out of State Adoption"

We are doing an out of state adoption. We live in Arkansas and the baby was born in Georgia. Chris and Diane were absolutely wonderful!! They were very responsive and helpful through out the whole thing, and very reasonable priced. I would definitely recommend Chris and his office for any future lawyer needs.

-AVVO.com Rating - Five out of Five Stars; Posted by Jamie October 10th 2018

"I felt confident! They kept me up to date, and are very knowledgeable. It's always good to feel like you have someone of this caliber on your side. "  - Elaine

"Diligent and Articulate"

I hired Chris to get custody of my 4 yr old son. My sons mother needed help and even though Chris was going up against 3 law firms and 5 respondents, he was able to get every thing he asked for and was able to get us sole legal and physical custody of my son, which was definitely in his best interests. Court can be confusing and sometimes it seems like you have to read in between the lines with things, but all in all Chris explained different processes as it was lengthy and was able to provide us the best counsel in court. Thank you Chris.

-AVVO.com Rating - Five out of Five Stars; Posted by Kyle August 1st 2018

"Thank you so much Josh Welch and Thomas Womack for all your support during a very difficult time... not only did we win our case but they were instrumental in putting a predator behind bars. I highly recommend them."    -Pam H.

"Better Than a Big Firm"

After getting fed up paying five figures over six months to a big firm in the Atlanta area to get nowhere, a friend reccomended I call Chris. Six weeks one mediation session and only a retainer later Chris successfully got a settlement agreement on my case. I wish I had started with him!

-AVVO.com Rating - Five out of Five Stars; May 17, 2018

"I have known Josh and Thomas for years and when my little brother needed a good attorney for his custody battle I knew the guys to call. Thomas took the case and he did an awesome job. Thank you Thomas and Josh you guys are the best."    -Jason M.

"Humility and Wise Counsel in Child Custody"

Mr. Conowal came highly recommended to me by one of his peers. I was pleased with his staff, confidence, availibilty, and quality. He carries himself with professionalism and compassion. His candor and honesty set him apart in his field. Its been said that Justice is blind. If you need help in matters of the law, trust Mr. Conowal's vision. He will protect and up hold the law while guiding his clients through what can feel like an overwhelming maze. I'm grateful and thankful for all he has done for me and my family.

-AVVO.com Rating - Five out of Five Stars; Posted by Matthew January 14th 2018

"Prompt, professional legal counsel when I needed it most! I have never had to hire an attorney before, and now not only will I highly recommend to friends and family, but I won't look elsewhere if I need help again in the future. Thank you Mr. Welch!!" 
-Sandice T.

"Unique Re-Adoption"

Our son was adopted internationally several years ago. We needed to do a re-adoption in order to get his vital records in the state of Georgia. Chris Conowal was wonderful in helping us achieve this. He is honest, professional and caring. We were informed of what we needed to do each step of the way and he made us feel like we were the only case he was handling. His office staff was friendly and responsive, too. We would not hesitate to use him again for any situation!!

-AVVO.com Rating - Five out of Five Stars; Posted by Niki July 16th 2017

"Conowal HAS to read the law book every night before bed! OUTSTANDING!!"

Chris Conowal and his team are OUTSTANDING!!! Mr. Conowal is a strategist and he TRULY cares about his clients. I hired Conowal on THREE separate occasions, and he has WON every one of them. Most importantly, my divorce and custody case. He and Diane got me through one of the hardest things I have ever had to do, keeping my child's best interest at heart the WHOLE time!! From the initial meeting they were responsive to ALL my calls/emails, ALL issues were handled professionally and timely. Mr. Conowal was VERY powerful in court and DID NOT back down. After seeing him in action the very first time in the courtroom, I KNEW I would NEVER use anyone else. The man fought my case in front of the judge like he read the law book every night before bed! I have total confidence in highly recommending Mr. Conowal to anyone and everyone (which I have and all that has hired him after my referral, was in fact VERY pleased!)! He WILL NOT disappoint you! He is the one person I would always want on my side!!

-AVVO.com Rating - Five out of Five Stars; Posted by Ashley April 11th 2017

"5 Stars Just Aren't Enough!"

Chris helped my husband & I with the adoption of our daughter. He has such a compassion for what he does. The love & devotion he had for my family was amazing. My husband & I were treated with the utmost respect throughout the entire process. Chris & Diane were there anytime, I had questions or concerns. They are more like family/friends then a lawyer/client. We would absolutely recommend Chris & his firm to anyone. Thank you for helping us through a very special time.

-AVVO.com Rating - Five out of Five Stars; Posted by Elizabeth March 30th 2016

"Divorce Modification"

Chris helped with my custody modification as well as getting my financial obligation adjusted to my current employment. He was always professional, prompt, willing to listen and answer my questions. He has a vested interest in his clients and cares about them as well. My main goal was to get my kids an equal amount of time as my ex, he was able to help me accomplish that. As well as, other issues that I was taken advantage of on the initial divorce decree. I pray I don't need a lawyer ever again, but if I do, he will be the first and only one I call on. Thank you Chris for your support and everything you did for me and my family.

-AVVO.com Rating - Five out of Five Stars; Posted by Mark March 11th 2016

"Professionalism"

I have worked with Christopher Conowal on my legal issues related to post-divorce Child Support, Alimony, and Settlement agreement related matters over the course of the past two years. I have found Christopher Conowal to be consistently knowledgeable and professional in every situation. He maintains strong ethics in his practice by adhering to a policy of doing what is just and fair. I would highly recommend Christopher Conowal for family law related matters.

-AVVO.com Rating - Five out of Five Stars; Posted July 18, 2014

"Highly Recommended"

Mr.Conowal went above and beyond my expectations in regards to my personal injury case. Throughout my case he displayed extensive legal knowledge and great communication skills. Not a time went by that I did not know the status of my case. Mr.Conowal is not only highly professional but extremely personable. He will not take no for an answer and that made me feel confident in my case. He helped me receive the settlement I deserved.

-AVVO.com Rating - Five out of Five Stars; Posted September 12, 2011

"Makes you feel like your case is the only case he has going"

I totally recommend Mr. Conowal to represent you in anything you need, he might be your hired attorney, but he makes you feel like your case is the only case he has going. He takes pride in all his clients and goes out of his way for anything you need. He is an all around GREAT attorney and I will always use him. He doesn't take NO for an answer he wants to win and will win in some kind of manner. I have been using Mr. Conowal for over 5 years and there isn't another attorney that I will ever use.

-AVVO.com Rating - Five out of Five Stars; Posted by Vicki August 1st 2011

"Knowledgable, Hard-Working, Personable Attorney"

Mr. Conowal has been my attorney for several legal matters over the past 19 months - divorce and domestic issues. He and his staff have worked diligently to provide excellent results and have represented me with integrity and compassion. I am very pleased with the outcome of both matters. Mr. Conowal is a dedicated attorney and family man who combines extensive legal knowledge with a sincere interest in the well-being of the client. He has earned my highest recommendations.

-AVVO.com Rating - Five out of Five Stars; Posted by L July 21st 2011

"A squared away sailor and a top notch lawyer"

I would highly recommend Mr. Conowal for anyone needed legal services concerning Child Custody issues. He was my lawyer during my 2 1/2 year custody case for my daughter. During this time he showed exemplary knowledge of the laws governing this type of case. He showed personal interest in the case and did not treat me as if I were just another client. Where Mr. Conowal truly shined was his ability to cross examine witnesses. It is hard for a father to get custody of a daughter, but this is exactly what he did for me. This is the biggest testimony on what kind of lawyer he is. I would recommend him to friends and to family.

-AVVO.com Rating - Five out of Five Stars; Posted by Chad June 2nd 2011

"Knowledgable, Hard-Working, Personable Attorney"

Mr. Conowal has been my attorney for several legal matters over the past 19 months - divorce and domestic issues. He and his staff have worked diligently to provide excellent results and have represented me with integrity and compassion. I am very pleased with the outcome of both matters. Mr. Conowal is a dedicated attorney and family man who combines extensive legal knowledge with a sincere interest in the well-being of the client. He has earned my highest recommendations.

-AVVO.com Rating - Five out of Five Stars; Posted by L July 21st 2011